Dromopod (DE) – Collision

Founded in November 2018, the post-metal band consists of the members Johannes Tief (vocals, guitar), Jan Haas (bass) and Philipp Baumann (drums). After a year-long creative phase, the guys from the Ludwigsburg area have released their first, four-song EP with “Collision”. Though the titles deal with topics such as emergence, loss and a possible life after death, it is difficult to assign them musically to a clearly defined genre. Showing the characteristic influences of progressive metal bands such as Tool, Amenra and Psychonaut, the dynamic music style is characterized by elaborate, opaque rhythm and bar changes, complex song structures and clear vocals.

Get lost in the depths of Dromopods captivating atmospheric song structures! This is not for you snack listeners – be prepared to spend some time taking a pleasant dive into more complex structures, which are filled with rich textures and the occasional fancy noodling. All in all, a very well-rounded EP with a thought-out sound ready to suck you into atmospheric holes or violently shake you with occasional aggressiveness.           

Favorite track(s): Collision, Left Over

Join Dromopod on Facebook, Instagram, and Spotify.

Written By: Michi E.

Comment: 1

  • Jan

    Reply 2020-05-183:41 pm

    Thx for the overwhelming review!

Leave a Reply